top of page

Supernatural: Season 3 (2008) Cre: Eric Kripke


Season 3 of this hit horror series brings with it new characters, new storylines and new sinister antagonists for the two brothers to hunt. I was interested to see where the story would go, considering the ending of the prior season.


The season arc is weaker than the prior two, though I still enjoyed it and was drawn into it, particularly in the final couple of episodes. The more standalone episodes have plenty to enjoy in them, but I personally enjoy the more narrative-relevant episodes.

Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki continue to show their on-screen chemistry, as well as their ever-improving acting talents, with abundance. Ackles in particular showed significant improvement in his more dramatic scenes.


There were, as is almost always an issue with American series in particular, too many episodes. This is an issue which does, unfortunately, make a season drag - for any show, including this one. That said, I still managed to traverse this season relatively smoothly.

The series has a phenomenal cliffhanger ending that sets up season 4 with heaps of intrigue and suspense fir audiences. In my view, it's the best season ending of the three I've watched thus far.


Overall, this was arguably the most consistent season of the first three, although I'm not sure if it is my favourite - regardless, I'm very excited for the next season.


Opmerkingen


bottom of page