top of page

Adventure Time: Season 4 (2012) Cre: Pendleton Ward


This fourth season continued on from where the third season left of, with a really interesting new character and an intriguing cliffhanger. It's the first time the show has really done that, and it made me even more excited to watch this new season of Pendleton Ward's show.


The show continues to mature, without ever feeling like its losing its childlike humour and innocence. The jokes and storylines remain as wholesome and adventurous as ever, without ever feeling repetitive or boring.

There are some great individual episodes in this season, particularly 'BMO Noir' and 'The Lich' - which are two of the best that the show has ever done, in my view. There is also a fantastic ending to the season, which had me desperate to start season 5 immediately.


I think the overarching storyline of this season was slightly weaker than season 3's story, but I still thoroughly enjoyed it, and was immensely excited to continue on watching the show, even after I had already watched a huge number of episodes from season 1 to now.

Jeremy Shada and John DiMaggio are as consistently wonderful as ever. They make such an easy pair, and their chemistry is clear in every episode. Once again, the likes of Tom Kenny, Olivia Olson, Niki Yang and Hynden Walch prove to be a hugely enjoyable supporting cast.


Overall, this season had so much that I loved in it. Not once did I feel bored or fatigued with the show, which is a really good sign considering how consistently I've been watching it in recent times. It starts strong, continues that way, and finishes even stronger.


Comentários


bottom of page