top of page

Adventure Time: Season 2 (2010) Cre: Pendleton Ward


The first season of this beloved animated series was the one I'd seen the most of, but I was more than happy to continue watching on for a second season that I had seen a little of, but not much - and not for a few years.


Creator Pendleton Ward uses the show to very subtly and lightly address a range of different issues in life, such as; child and parent relationships, peer pressure and platonic friendships.

I love the short episodes and mostly inconsequential storylines the show has - it makes it such an easy watch and so bingeable. I was able to watch the whole season - all 26 episodes - in a day.


Each episode has so many funny scenes and jokes, and they are all harmless, silly and family-friendly, which makes a change - at least compared to a lot of other comedy material on-screen.

Jeremy Shada and John DiMaggio return to voice their adorable and wholesome characters. With the talented supporting ensemble behind them, the pair prove to be wonderfully funny and lovable once again.


Overall, this continues to be one of my favourite comfort shows. It has a lightness to it that not many series can execute so effectively. It's always such a joyful experience whenever I watch it, and I'll never get bored of it.


Comentarios


bottom of page