top of page

Personal Update - 17/3/22

Hi everyone,


I thought I would take some time to write a little personal update here, quite frankly because I want to.


This last week, I have developed a quite persistent and draining illness. It isn't coronavirus, but it has been frustratingly debilitating. I have had to take time out of lectures because I simply do not have the energy to go.


I cannot stress enough how irritating it is for me, particularly with this illness occurring merely weeks before some pretty major deadlines. I am still trying to do what I can in the meantime, but it has been a challenge.


Another problem this has caused is that it has completely wiped out any motivation to do any personal writing projects. I adore writing and creating, so this has been another point of exasperation for me.


What all this means is that pretty much all my creative projects, be that university related, personal writing or even my reviews, have ground to a halt.


That said, I'm hoping to recover sooner rather than later. I will continue to try and do as much as I can from behind my laptop and phone - with the priority being university for obvious reasons.


With hope that my next post will be far more positively inclined, I'll leave this one here.


Until next time, Ridley

Comments


bottom of page