top of page

A Personal Update (24/10/22)

Hello dearest readers,


It's been some time since my last update, so I figured recent developments were the perfect opportunity to take the time to do another.


After an extended period of creative block, particularly with my writing, I am finally back in the right frame of mind and coming up with new ideas. This is actually very well timed, as I have two key screenwriting projects that I need to be creating for.


One is a feature length screenplay - the idea for which I am very passionate about and I'm very excited to get it written and read, hopefully by some of you! The other is a shorter, 15 minute short film. The idea for this came from a dream, as corny as that sounds.


Both ideas are in the development phases, but I am very eager to see how they ultimately turn out. I will try and write further updates on these projects as they develop further.


My other main project is related to my film production course. Our group is creating a short film; 'Discotheque', with each person having their own responsibilities. I have been given the role of Head of Props; a role I've never had before, but am keen to give it my full commitment.


It has been a surprising challenge at times to find appropriate items for use, but I'm enjoying the creative aspects of it - for example, creating medals and half destroying a mirror! Further updates will likely follow as I'm back to more exciting and positive pastures. The last thing I'll talk about it my film watching and criticism.


The rate at which I am watching films, as well as series, has seen a dramatic reduction, due to real life events impacting me. However, I am hoping to pick the pace up again soon, and I am still confident of reaching the 200 films watched target for 2022.


Thankfully, I have a reserve of reviews written that I can post in the meantime, and I will endeavour to watch as many new and interesting things as possible, particularly those films and series that have been requested.


Thank you for reading.


Yours,

Ridley

Comments


bottom of page