top of page

Aliens Vs Predator: Requiem (2007) Dir: Greg Strause & Colin Strause

Instagram post:

First off, I have to talk about the immediate issue I had with this; the title. The first film was 'Alien Vs Predator' - it was a simple and perfect name. My problem is, why make alien plural for this one? It's not as if the last film had one alien. I digress, here's the actual review.


Whereas the first film knew what it was and didn't try to be anything else, this sequel tried desperately to form some form of story, but failed miserably. The characters are weak, the story is weak and the acting is arguably even more so.

This film, to me, is the AVP equivalent of Jurassic Park: The Lost World. It is that genuinely awful. There is no wonder the film got decimated by critics and fans alike.


The only actors who do anything positive are the men in the costumes; Tom Woodruff Jr as the alien and Ian Whyte as the predator.

In all honesty, I could leave it there, but for the sake of fairness, I'll mention the likes of Johnny Lewis, Steven Pasquale, Kristen Hager, Reiko Aylesworth and John Ortiz, purely due to their collectively pretty hefty screentime.


Overall, I can't believe I managed to sit through the 1 hour 42 minute runtime of this truly unredeemably mediocre mess of a film. I don't know why directors Greg and Colin Strause decided to try and make this the way they did, but I really wish they hadn't bothered. I'll be honest, this one is a huge waste of time.


Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page