top of page

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Change Is Constant: Part 1 #1 (2011) By Kevin Eastman, Tom Waltz & Dan Duncan




I have always enjoyed the determined and heroic adolescent turtles from a casual distance, but mainly through children's television growing up. The comics have always been on my mind, so when the opportunity arose to check out this first issue, I figured it was as good a time as any.


I enjoyed that the comic took no time in dropping the reader into the action, and gave us a swift and effective look into the roles of Splinter and his four turtle students. We also got a brief but comprehensive origin story to-boot, which set-up our heroes journey very nicely. It's one of the better debut issues I've read, and certainly made me want to continue on to further issues.



Comments


bottom of page