top of page

Star Wars: The Bad Batch [Season 1] (2021) Cre: Dave Filoni

Instagram post:


Having been a huge fan of the popular Clone Wars series, as well as Star Wars in general, I was very excited to finally get to watch this Disney Plus original series.


The animation was in the same style as the aforementioned Clone Wars series, which is a big plus in my books. The score is sublime, especially for the final few episodes.


The series also features references and returning characters from other Star Wars projects too, which made for some really enjoyable moments.


The series had a number of very well shot scenes that made for some beautiful images. In fact, the overall imagery was, for the most part, very well executed. The only slight issue I had was with some of the voice audios, which sounded a little dodgy at points.


The main story arc built effectively and culminated in an exceedingly good 2 part finale, which was by far the highlight of the series. The midpoint of the series was also excellent, and set up the second half of the series to be far better than the first, although I still enjoyed that too.


Overall, I absolutely loved this series, and I can't wait for the inevitable follow up season. Dave Filoni's passion is so evident in all his projects, this one included.


I realise I have some bias towards this due to my lifelong love for Star Wars, but I also think this series has so much quality beyond the subjective boundaries. It is truly a must watch for fans of that galaxy far, far away.

Commentaires


bottom of page