top of page

Castlevania: Season 1 (2017) Dir: [Various]

This Netflix original series is one I didn't really know of until recently, but I'm glad I watched it. The first series only has 4 episodes, which is remarkably short, but each one is really enthralling.


The series is based on the classic video game series of the same name. I haven't played them, but based off this series I might have to.


The animation style reminded me of Attack On Titan in many ways, I really like the art style of both.


The narrative is really intriguing and combines its historical setting and supernatural elements masterfully. It also sets up the second season very well and got me invested in the story arcs very quickly.


Richard Armitage is the figurehead for this series, and he lends his voice to the protagonist well. I'm really interested to see where this series goes, I love the aesthetic and feel of it.


Safe to say I will continue to watch this one. And I think if you give this a go, you'll want to do the same.

Comentários


bottom of page